Christmas parade winners

While numerous floats managed to delight and thrill locals, the Chamber of Commerce narrowed down the final list of winners which is published below
Staff Writer

Winners of the 2015 Christmas Parade

1. Liberty Christian School
2. Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
3. Calvary Baptist Church

Youth Groups :
1. Pack 565 Cub Scouts
2. American Heritage Girls
3. Borger Youth Wrestling

Civic Clubs:
1. Kiwanis Club of Borger
2. Borger Lions Club
3. American Red Cross

1. United Supermarket
2. Borger Fitness Club
3. Country Chevrolet - Pokey the Clown Retirement Appearance

1. Ken Gipson
2. Jeff Maxwell - Kirrah Powell(Miss Fort Worth Outstanding Teen)
3. Danny Carlisle

Extra Salute to:
Borger Police Department
Hutchinson County Sheriff
Borger Elks Club - Honor Guard
Borger Fire Department
Crutch Ranch Fire Department
Amarillo P ipes and Drums of the Amarillo Fire Department
Borger High Varsity and Junior Varsity Cheerleaders
2015 Citizen of the Year - Meryl and Betty Barnett